Louisiana State Police Cadet Class 101 Graduates 23 New Troopers

Published: 11-04-2022 | Category: Statewide

Louisiana State Police Cadet Class 101 Graduates 23 New Troopers

Baton Rouge – This morning, Louisiana State Police conducted the historical graduation of Cadet Class 101, the first LSP Cadet Class to be exclusively comprised of prior law enforcement officers from around the state.  The Louisiana State Police Training Academy hosted the graduation ceremony where 23 individuals completed their dedicated journey to become Louisiana State Troopers.  

On July 31, 2022, 28 cadets from across the state began an accelerated 14-week advanced training program to expand upon their foundation of basic law enforcement certifications.  Throughout the academy, cadets received training in various subjects including crash investigation, emergency vehicle operations, impaired driving detection, fair and impartial policing, legal aspects and constitutional updates, advanced firearms, and leadership skills in addition to a rigorous physical training regimen.  Surrounded by family, friends, and fellow troopers, 23 of those cadets achieved their goal this morning and received the distinguished badge of the Louisiana State Police.  Having successfully completed the LSP Training Academy, the newly graduated Troopers will deploy across the state, where they will participate in a 10-14 week field-training program while supervised by a veteran Louisiana State Trooper.

For more information on the process of becoming a Louisiana State Trooper, please visit our recruiting page at http://lsp.org/recruit.html or contact a LSP Recruiter at LSPRecruiting@LA.gov.  
For those applicants not meeting LSP minimum qualifications at this time, immediate positions are available within the Louisiana Department of Public Safety.  Please visit http://www.civilservice.louisiana.gov or email LSPRecruiting@LA.gov for more information.

The following is a list of graduates and their Troop assignments:

Troop A – Baton Rouge
Grant Auzenne
Tenekia Kemp

Troop B – Kenner
Cory Castin
Amber Chopin-Smith
C.J. Seruntine

Troop C – Gray
Aric Mackay
Henry Perez
Austin Travis
Troop D – Lake Charles
Jesse Jordan
Matthew Verheyden

Troop E – Alexandria         
Silas Axsom
James Glenn II
Terry Johnson
Dwayne Rice Jr.

Troop F – Monroe
Arthur Bradshaw
Chason Carroll
Troop G – Bossier City
Trent Perritt
Eddie Thomas Jr.
John Wynn

Troop I – Lafayette
Dustin Lavergne
Tyler Scott

Troop L – Mandeville
James Harper
Todd Henry Jr. 

Contact Information:
SGT Monroe Dillon 
Recruiting/Public Affairs
Office: (225) 925-6202